About our CEO, Anna Kislanski


Anna Kislanski is an experienced educator and community specialist who prior to her appointment as CEO of the Israel Reform Movement, spent the past decade as IMPJ Deputy Director General, oversaw the Congregational and Educational arms of the Reform Movement in Israel, and worked to support the growing network of Reform Congregations in Israel. Anna led and supervised the more than doubling of the IMPJ’s congregational presence which was 23 when she began in 2020, and is now 54.

Anna served as the Reform Movement’s Central Shlicha for URJ (2005-2009) and during that time was selected by The Jewish Agency for Israel as the top professional Shaliach for 2006.

Prior to filling these posts, Anna Kislanski served as Curriculum Consultant for the School Twinning Program with the Tel Aviv Los Angeles Partnership and as the Program Director for Congregation Or Hadash in Haifa, the Reform Movement’s largest congregation in the north of Israel.

For several years she worked for MELITZ (The Institute for Jewish-Zionist Education) as Program Director and Facilitator, developing programs for schools, Youth and Educators. She has also worked as a Facilitator for the MICHAEL Program and as a Training Director at the College of Management in Israel. Anna has degrees in Middle Eastern Studies and Educational Counseling.

Anna, her husband, Arthur, and their three children live in Even Yehuda, Israel and are founding members of Kehillat HaShachar – one of IMPJ’s newest congregations.